UNT | University of North Texas

Search form

Faculty Directory

Voice Faculty Office Location Phone Number Email Address
Stephen F. Austin

Voice (Baritone)
Vocal Pedagogy

Music 216 (940)369-7214 stephen.austin@unt.edu
Daniel Bubeck Daniel.Bubeck@unt.edu
Richard Croft

Voice (Tenor)

Music 109 (940)565-3752 richard.croft@unt.edu
Helen Dewey Reikofski

English Diction

Bain 208 (940)206-8443 helen.reikofski@unt.edu
Molly Fillmore

Interim Chair, Division of Vocal Studies
Voice (Soprano)

Music 209 (940) 999 - 0201 molly.fillmore@unt.edu
William Joyner

Voice (tenor)
French Diction

Music 351 (940)565-3752 william.joyner@unt.edu
Jennifer Lane

Voice (Mezzo-soprano)
Graduate Diction

Music 208 (940)565-4091 jennifer.lane@unt.edu
Lauren McNeese Bain 218 (773)343-2539 Lauren.Feldman@unt.edu
Stephen Morscheck

Voice (Bass-baritone)
Italian Diction

Music 342 (940)565-3759 stephen.morscheck@unt.edu
Elvia Puccinelli

Pianist, Vocal Coach
Collaborative Piano

Music 326 (940)565-3753 elvia.puccinelli@unt.edu
Elisa Ramon

Italian soprano Elisa Ramon joined the College of Music of the University of North Texas in 2018. In addition to serving as voice instructor, she teaches courses of Italian and French diction for singers. Prior to that, she taught applied voice and diction at Edinboro University of Pennsylvania.

Before her 2009 debut at the Teatro Olimpico in Vicenza (Italy), in the role of Mademoiselle Silberklang in Mozart’s Der Schauspieldirektor, Ms. Ramon has performed in many concert seasons in Italy, often featuring as soloist in large choir ensembles. She sang the roles of Serpina in La Serva Padrona by G. B. Pergolesi, Bastienne in Bastien und Bastienne, and Mademoiselle Silberklang in Der Schauspieldirektor by W. A. Mozart, Liesgen in Kaffeekantate by J. S. Bach, and Suora Zelatrice in Suor Angelica by G. Puccini.

In the last decade, Ms. Ramon has been primarily engaged in chamber music, with a strong emphasis on Italian and Spanish art songs from the nineteenth and twentieth century. Together with the Italian classical guitarist and musicologist Alessio Olivieri, she established the Operaperta Duo, performing extensively throughout Italy, Australia, New Zealand, and the United States, and premiering works by such composers as Mark Delpriora. The outcomes of this activity are also two CDs. The first is dedicated to the art songs for voice and piano by the Italian composer Michele Bellucci (Michele Bellucci, Romanze per soprano, World Premier Recording, 2009, with pianist Davide Osellame); the second (Operaperta Duo: Spanish Popular Songs, Venetian Boat Songs, Neapolitan Songs, 2012) is a survey of songs from Italy and Spain, including the world premiere recording of some Venetian Boat Songs from the eighteenth century.

Ms. Ramon is also an enthusiastic and experienced teacher of Italian language. She holds the CEDILS certification (Certificazione in Didattica dell’Italiano a Stranieri) for teaching Italian to foreigners. In the past years she has been conspicuously active as Italian diction coach, collaborating with singers, actors, and entertainers. Combining her vocal and musical expertise with a profound technical and aesthetical knowledge of both Italian language and diction, she has been researching and developing techniques to specifically support anglophone singers in achieving clarity and vocal comfort while singing in Italian.

Ms. Ramon received her Diploma in Voice (Master of Music) from the Cesare Pollini Conservatory of Padua (Italy), under the tutelage of Ms. Rosanna Lippi. Furthermore, she holds a Bachelor of Arts in Musicology from the University of Padua, and a Master of Music in Music Education, with highest honors, from the Cesare Pollini Conservatory of Padua (Italy).

www.elisaramon.it

 

M209 Elisa.Ramon@unt.edu
David Robinson

Voice (Baritone)

Bain 218 (817)320-0130 david.robinson@unt.edu
Jeffrey Snider

Voice (Baritone)
Vocal Literature

Music 201 (940)565-3712 jeffrey.snider@unt.edu
Carol Wilson

Voice (Soprano)
German Diction

Music 333 (940)369-7544 carol.wilson2@unt.edu
Administrative Assistant Office Location Phone Number Email Address
Diana Cooley Music 244 (940)369-8709 diana.cooley@unt.edu
Teaching Fellows
Samantha Dapcic
Jocelyn Hansen
Daniel Lickteig
Bree Nichols
Rachel Nyetam
Megan Stapleton
Jeffrey Tarr
Hilary Taylor
Kimberly Watson